McDonald’s WiFi

 

I’m posting this morning from a McDonald’s in Studio City, California.  While ordering my breakfast (“#2” – Egg McMuffin) I asked the cashier “Does this McDonald’s have internet?” which met with a blank stare.  She turned to her manager and rattled off something in spanish after which they both looked at me and shook their heads.  “No Internet here” they told me in unison.  Uh huh. I cranked up my trusty BlackBerry 8320 and sure enough “ATTwifi” showed up so I hauled out the MacBook and logged on.  It’s interesting to note that there are no power outlets in McDonald’s dining rooms making extended surfing difficult if not impossible which is probably exactly what they want

Edit:   I was wrong – there are plugs they’re just hidden in the ceiling!

 

mcd_white_bg1.jpg 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

